Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Swithuns East Grinstead
April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017 10:00Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel every week at 10-00am
Tuesday 4th April 2017 20:00Eucharist with Bible Study in St Swithun's Church HallEucharist with Bible Study in St Swithun's Church Hall
Thursday 6th April 2017 11:0011 am Eucharist service at St. Barnabas11 am Eucharist service at St. Barnabas every Thursday morning at 11-00am
Saturday 8th April 2017 10:00Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel every week at 10-00am
Sunday 9th April 2017 08:00Palm Sunday Holy Communion
10:00Palm SundayPROCESSION OF PALMS around the church.Dramatic reading of the PASSION GOSPEL and the EUCHARIST
Monday 10th April 2017 20:00Holy Communion with HomilyHoly Communion with Homily
Tuesday 11th April 2017 20:00Holy Communion with HomilyHoly Communion with Homily
Wednesday 12th April 2017 20:00Holy Communion with HomilyHoly Communion with Homily
Thursday 13th April 2017 20:00Maundy Thursday Sung Eucharist for the Institution of the Lord's Supper, The Foot Washing and Stripping of the Altars.
21:00Maundy Watch until midnightMaundy Watch until midnight
Friday 14th April 2017 10:00Good Friday A service for children and families followed by hot cross buns and activities for children in the church hall
11:00Churches Together Service for Good Friday in the High StreetChurches Together Service for Good Friday in the High Street
12:00The Liturgy of Good Friday with Passion Reading and TraditioThe Liturgy of Good Friday with Passion Reading and Traditional Intercessions of the day
Saturday 15th April 2017 10:00Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel every week at 10-00am
Sunday 16th April 2017 06:00Dawn Eucharist Dawn Eucharist service of light, and Eucharist with Renewal of Baptismal Vows followed by Breakfast in the church hall
10:00Easter Day Easter Eucharist and BaptismsEaster Eucharist and Baptisms
18:30Evening PrayerEvening Prayer
Tuesday 18th April 2017 20:00Eucharist with Bible Study in St Swithun's Church HallEucharist with Bible Study in St Swithun's Church Hall
Thursday 20th April 2017 11:0011 am Eucharist service at St. Barnabas11 am Eucharist service at St. Barnabas every Thursday morning at 11-00am
Saturday 22nd April 2017 10:00Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel every week at 10-00am
Sunday 23rd April 2017 11:00ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING
Tuesday 25th April 2017 15:00OPEN HOUSE TEA & TALK OPEN HOUSE TEA & TALK meet on the last Tuesday of each month, 3 – 4 pm in St Swithun’s Hall.
All are most welcome, especially visitors.
Mary Smith (EG 325534)
20:00Eucharist with Bible Study in St Swithun's Church HallEucharist with Bible Study in St Swithun's Church Hall
Thursday 27th April 2017 11:0011 am Eucharist service at St. Barnabas11 am Eucharist service at St. Barnabas every Thursday morning at 11-00am
Saturday 29th April 2017 10:00Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel Saturday Eucharist Service at St. Luke's in the QVH Chapel every week at 10-00am